LEITWIND Generator

LEITWIND Generator

LEITDRIVE

THE CUSTOM-MADE CONVERTER

The new LeitDrive is a state-of-the-art 4Q frequency converter developed and built completely by LEITNER ropeways. The in-house engineering considers application-specific details throughout the whole development process. It enables an unprecedented level of adaptation to customer needs and therefore a highly suited and economic choice for our clients.

 

Cabinet Design
LeitDrive is a modular system which covers a power range from 250 kW up to 3.000 kW. Each module is a fully functional unit including a grid and motor side inverter. The custom made, water cooled power stack allows an extremely compact size of only 400 mm width per module. The simple and elaborate mechanical handling simplifies the service.

Power Module
LeitDrive uses highly efficient, latest generation IGBT’s. Due to the customized power stack the IGBT selection can focus on the application without compromise while at the same time avoiding uneconomic overdimensioning.

LEITDRIVE Control
In order to operate LeitDrive no installation of cryptic service tools is needed: user access takes place simply by using the built-in web interface. The most common fieldbusses are supported via extension cards. The control algorithm is optimized for the in-house developed generators which ensures to support the application needs at its best and results in unrivaled efficiency rates.

Wind Application Functionality
LeitDrive has been developed considering the wind application from the beginning. Thus, specific wind application functionality is implemented most effectively. The converter provides adapted filter design, reactive power control, low&high voltage ride through, soft braking system (SBSS), sensorless operation and a positioning system for maintenance in order to fullfill grid requirements and other operational needs.

 

Advantages
  • Very compact and modular construction
  • Power range from 250 kW up to 3.000 kW
  • Quiet and environmentally friendly
  • Redundant drive solutions are offered very economically
  • The inhouse know-how improves service quality, purchasing replacements and customer support
  • Perfect matching of interaction between generator and frequency converter

 

For more information please download the infosheet:
epaper download Info sheet LeitDrive ( epaper / download )

LEITWIND Generator

LEITWIND Generator

LeitDrive

DER UMRICHTER NACH MASS

LeitDrive ist der neue 4Q-Frequenzumrichter, der vollständig im Hause LEITNER ropeways konzipiert und entwickelt wurde. Die Berücksichtigung applikationsspezifischer Details schon vom allerersten Entwicklungsschritt an, garantiert ein perfekt abgestimmtes Gesamtsystem aus Windkraftanlage, Generator und Umrichter. Für unsere Kunden resultieren daraus höchste Zuverlässigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit.

 

Aufbau
LeitDrive ist ein modulares Konzept und erreicht eine Nennleistung von 250 kW bis 3.000 kW. Das selbst konstruierte, wassergekühlte Leistungsteil ermöglicht eine extrem kompakte Bauweise mit einer Grundmodulbreite von nur 400 mm. Ein durchdachter, mechanischer Aufbau sorgt für schnelle und zielgerichtete Serviceeinsätze.

Leistungsteil
Für LeitDrive werden nur hocheffiziente IGBT-Module der letzten Generation verwendet. Die IGBT‘s sind dank des selbst konstruierten Leistungsteils kompromisslos auf die Applikation abgestimmt.

LeitDrive Steuerung
Die LeitDrive Steuerung zeichnet sich durch Innovation und Benutzerfreundlichkeit aus: sämtliche Interaktionen mit dem Umrichter erfolgen über den integrierten Webserver. Zusätzliche, unhandliche Softwaretools entfallen damit zur Gänze. Über Erweiterungskarten werden die gängigsten Feldbusse unterstützt. Die Regelalgorithmen sind speziell für die hauseigenen, hochpoligen Generatoren und die Windkraftanwendung optimiert. Dieser noch nie dagewesene Anpassungsgrad an die Applikation ist der Garant für höchstmögliche Systemeffizienz.

Funktionalitäten im Windenergiebereich
LeitDrive wurde von Beginn an für die Anwendung in der Windkraft entwickelt, wodurch eine hocheffiziente Integration der daraus abgeleiteten Forderungen ermöglicht wird. LeitDrive bietet ein spezielles Filterdesign, eine Blindleistungsregelung, LVRT/HVRT, SBSS (soft breaking system), einen sensorlosen Betrieb und ein Positionierungssystem für Wartungsarbeiten, um sämtliche Anforderungen der Netz- und Anlagenbetreiber mühelos zu erfüllen.

 

Vorteile
  • Kompakte und modulare Bauweise
  • Nennleistung von 250 kW bis 3.000 kW
  • Geräuscharm und umweltfreundlich
  • Kostengünstige, redundante Antriebslösung
  • Das Expertenwissen in unserem Haus verbessert die Servicequalität, die Einkaufsabwicklung sowie die Kundenbetreuung
  • Perfekte Abstimmung zwischen Generator und Frequenzumrichter

 

Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Infosheet zum Downloaden:
epaper download Infoblatt LeitDrive ( epaper / download )