LEITWIND production
LEITWIND production

LEITWIND production and procurement

LEITWIND takes great pride in the outstanding quality and reliability of its products. This, together with our ambition to meet all individual customer demands, dictates a strong vertical integration of the LEITWIND production chain. By controlling the whole production process LEITWIND ensures the top quality which has made our products synonymous for safety and reliability. We achieve this vertical integration by using the synergies within the group: They provide us with valuable know-how, production plants, machinery and highly professional and experienced work force. Running a very flexible global supply chain, LEITWIND produces in three locations:

 

Electrifying Quality: LEITWIND production

Sterzing, Italy

The offices in Sterzing, Italy, house the Research and Development, procurement, sales, project management, product care, and customer service departments.

 
Telfs, Austria

The Telfs production plant produces mainly tower head components, such as generators, hubs and main frames. To meet the growing demand, production capacity was recently doubled, while also creating the facilities for the production of the next generation 3.0 MW-generators. Also based in Telfs is the LEITWIND test center.

 
Chennai, India

Our Chennai facility is a joint venture between LEITWIND and Shriram EPC. This brand new plant with a staff of over 400 employees covers our Asian markets with a capacity of up to 250 units per year and includes our proprietary in-house rotor blade production.

 

To Be the Best, Work With the Best: LEITWIND Procurement

The LEITWIND procurement is not just about nuts and bolts. It deals with hi-tech products like large size double-tapered bearings, composite blades and latest pitch control technology. LEITWIND suppliers are chosen in extensive audits to verify their experience in our markets, their ability to meet our demands and their quality management, with particular attention to the standards defined by ISO 9001, ISO 14001 and OHSAS 18001.

LEITWIND Produktion

LEITWIND Produktion und Beschaffung

LEITWIND ist stolz auf die herausragende Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit seiner Produkte. Kompromisslosigkeit in dieser Hinsicht und unsere Ambition jeden individuellen Kundenwunsch zu erfüllen, führten zu einer starken vertikalen Integration der LEITWIND Produktionskette. Durch die Kontrolle über den gesamten Prozesslauf sichert LEITWIND die Spitzenqualität, die unsere Produkte sprichwörtlich zuverlässig machen. Wir erreichen diese vertikale Integration durch konsequente Nutzung der Synergien in der Unternehmensgruppe: Sie versorgen uns nicht nur mit unersetzlichem Know How, sondern auch mit Produktionskapazitäten, Anlagen und hoch professionellem, qualifiziertem Personal. LEITWIND betreibt eine hoch flexible globale Beschaffungskette und produziert an drei Standorten: 

 

Elektrisierende Qualität: LEITWIND Produktion

 
Sterzing, Italien

Die Unternehmenszentrale Sterzing, beherbergt die Abteilungen für Forschung und Entwicklung, Beschaffung, Vertrieb, Projektmanagement, Produktbetreuung und Kundenservice.

 
Telfs, Österreich

Der Produktionsstandort Telfs baut vorwiegend Turmköpfe inklusive Generatoren, Naben und Maschinenträger. Als Reaktion auf eine stetig wachsende Nachfrage wurde die Produktionskapazität jüngst verdoppelt. Gleichzeitig wurde eine Produktionsstraße für die kommenden 3.0 MW Generatoren errichtet. Ebenfalls in Telfs beheimatet ist das LEITWIND Testzentrum.

 
Chennai, Indien

Unser Produktionsstandort Chennai ist ein Joint Venture zwischen LEITWIND und Shriram EPC. Die neu errichtete Fabrik mit über 400 Mitarbeitern bedient unsere asiatischen Märkte mit der Produktion von bis zu 250 Einheiten pro Jahr. Hier ist auch die LEITWIND Rotorblatt-Produktion angesiedelt.

 

Für das Beste nur das Beste: LEITWIND Beschaffung

Die LEITWIND Beschaffungsabteilung beschäftigt sich mit Hi-Tech-Produkten wie doppelt konischen Großlagern, Rotorblättern und Steuerungselektronik. Die LEITWIND Zulieferbetriebe müssen sich umfangreichen Audits unterziehen. Auswahlkriterien sind Erfahrung in unseren Märkten, unseren Anforderungen entsprechende Kapazitäten und ein Qualitätsmanagement entsprechend den in ISO 9001, ISO 14001 und OHSAS 18001 definierten Standards.