Production Sites

LEITWIND is a manufacturer of high quality and reliable wind turbine generators.  The company prides itself on working closely with each customer to address his/her particular needs. The intention to ensure maximum quality has lead to an increasing virticalisation of production to fully control the production cycle. LEITWIND's objective is to directly take care of every detail, ensuring that design ideas are translated into concrete results. The company’s outstanding production standards result in the production of safe and reliable wind turbines LEITWIND’s manufacturing activity benefits from the competencies in metal fabrication and assembly and electronics production as well as from the unique skill set of the employees that the HTI Group has acquired over the last century.

 
Sterzing, Italy

The offices in Sterzing, Italy, house the Research and Development, procurement, sales, project management, product care, and customer service departments.

 
Telfs, Austria

The Telfs production plant produces mainly tower head components, such as generators, hubs and main frames. To meet the growing demand, production capacity was recently doubled, while also creating the facilities for the production of the next generation 3.0 MW-generators. Also based in Telfs is the LEITWIND test center.

 
Chennai, India

Our Chennai facility is a joint venture between LEITWIND and Shriram EPC. This brand new plant with a staff of over 400 employees covers our Asian markets with a capacity of up to 250 units per year and includes our proprietary in-house rotor blade production.

Produktionsstandorte

LEITWIND ist ein Hersteller von Windkraftanlagen von hoher Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit, der auf die Kundenanforderungen eingeht. Das ständige Streben nach höchster Qualität hat zu einer immer stärkeren Vertikalisierung der Produktion mit Steuerung und Kontrolle des gesamten Produktionsprozesses geführt. Es ist der Wunsch von LEITWIND , sich persönlich um jedes Detail zu kümmern und sicherzustellen, dass das Ergebnis den Projektvorgaben entspricht. Damit garantiert das Unternehmen erstklassige Ausführungsstandards, die sich in der Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit der Anlagen widerspiegeln. Das Unternehmen nutzt bei der Produktion die Synergien der Unternehmensgruppe: Maschinen, Produktionsstätten sowie Fachkräfte für Metallbau und Elektrik.

 
Sterzing, Italien

Die Unternehmenszentrale Sterzing, beherbergt die Abteilungen für Forschung und Entwicklung, Beschaffung, Vertrieb, Projektmanagement, Produktbetreuung und Kundenservice.

 
Telfs, Österreich

Der Produktionsstandort Telfs baut vorwiegend Turmköpfe inklusive Generatoren, Naben und Maschinenträger. Als Reaktion auf eine stetig wachsende Nachfrage wurde die Produktionskapazität jüngst verdoppelt. Gleichzeitig wurde eine Produktionsstraße für die kommenden 3.0 MW Generatoren errichtet. Ebenfalls in Telfs beheimatet ist das LEITWIND Testzentrum.

 
Chennai, Indien

Unser Produktionsstandort Chennai ist ein Joint Venture zwischen LEITWIND und Shriram EPC. Die neu errichtete Fabrik mit über 400 Mitarbeitern bedient unsere asiatischen Märkte mit der Produktion von bis zu 250 Einheiten pro Jahr. Hier ist auch die LEITWIND Rotorblatt-Produktion angesiedelt.